Celibacy

Today I feel inspired to share my journey and a certain decision I made in my life. About 4 years ago I met a therapist called Pat Allen and she has very strong believes on relationships. In 2012 she advised me that I shouldn’t be sleeping with someone that wasnt committed to me and I shouldn’t ever move in with a man without being engaged first, when I heard that I felt ashamed, guilty and bad, didn’t go to see her anymore. It took me 4 years and much experiences for me to arrive in the same advice I received when I was only 21 years old.  Now I have read her books and share most of the same beliefs.

Here is a link to great advice she gives to men and women: https://feasttofamine.wordpress.com/2011/09/01/relationship-advice-from-pat-allen/

End of August I made the decision to stay celibate until I have a trusting boyfriend that believes the same core values as me (marriage and positive influence). Of course I had experiences and life lessons that lead me to that but I feel my intuition always have been guiding me there. I always have been more attracted by minds and experiences than visualization. This wasn’t a decision based on religion, this was a personal decision based on cherishing who I am and my goals in life.

Reasons I decided to stay celibate: 

1- Gives me time to focus on connection first. 

2-The obvious prevents Std’s. 

3-Boosts non sexual intimacy (how amazing is to be hungry by someone’s mind).

4-It creates more time to know yourself.

5-It is empowering.

6-Makes you treat your body better.

7-Creates confidence outside your looks.

8-Attracts the right kind of man/woman and keep the wrong ones at distance.
Hope I inspired or at least made someone out there reflect. Much love always!!

2 thoughts on “Celibacy

  1. Such amazing advice… It’s sad, as we go through life, living for how others believe in how we should be living… It’s what society thinks is correct, that’s the illusion we mistake for reality….
    Relationships of any kind are 50-50, communication is key, it’s the foundation all things are built on, without it, the foundation is weak and the rest will soon become a weak structure and the relationship fails…
    Intimacy on an intellectual level is most important, when all the things come tougher, it’s what being in love is, not just love… Relationships fail, high divorce rate, arguments, anger, understanding ones views, mutual respect and most importantly, being supportive of that person, standing by their side, behind them when they are down, to bring out the best in one another… Is this real or just some romantic fantasy that plays on the big screen? I hope it’s real and that one person is there for me, for you, for everyone to fully enjoy a deeper love and understanding…

    Thanks for taking the time to read..

  2. Such amazing advice… It’s sad, as we go through life, living for how others believe in how we should be living… It’s what society thinks is correct, that’s the illusion we mistake for reality….
    Relationships of any kind are 50-50, communication is key, it’s the foundation all things are built on, without it, the foundation is weak and the rest will soon become a weak structure and the relationship fails…
    Intimacy on an intellectual level is most important, when all the things come tougher, it’s what being in love is, not just love… Holding and caressing are in itself love making… The majority of men don’t see this, understand this..
    Men like me, are quite different, spritual, deep and we see things beyond the norm..
    Relationships fail, high divorce rate, arguments, anger, understanding ones views, mutual respect and most importantly, being supportive of that person, standing by their side, behind them when they are down, to bring out the best in one another… Is this real or just some romantic fantasy that plays on the big screen? I hope it’s real and that one person is there for me, for you, for everyone to fully enjoy a deeper love and understanding…

    Thanks for taking the time to read..

Leave a Reply

